Published On: Mon, Sep 3rd, 2012

MHRD: National Award to Five Punjab Teachers

EduShine Academic Search

Ministry of Human Resource Development(MHRD) has selected Five Teachers from Punjab to present the National Award on Teacher’s Day. The teachers will be awarded by the President on September 5 during a function to be held at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. They will get a certificate of merit, cash reward of Rs 25,000 and a silver medal.

The nominees include Roshan Lal, headmaster, Government Elementary School, Kala, Block Verka district, Amritsar, has been selected under the primary school teachers’ category, while Kuljinder Kaur Randhawa, lecturer (English), Government Senior Secondary School, Mullanpur Garibdass, Mohali; Kuldeep Singh Ugani, principal, Government Co-Ed Senior Secondary School, Rajpura town; Satinder Singh, lecturer (commerce), Government Girls Senior Secondary School, Ferozepur City; and Balbir Kaur Gill, principal, Government Senior Secondary School, Tripuri, Patiala, will be awarded under the secondary school teachers’ category.