Govt. signs educational exchange program with 10 countries

EduShine Academic Search
D Purandeswari

D Purandeswari, MOS for HRD

The Union Government continuing its focus on improving the state of education in the country has also decided to enhance co operation with various countries for the same.
According to D. Purandeswari, Minister of State for Human Resource Development, the Ministry of Human Resource and Development (MHRD) has signed Educational Exchange Programme (EEP) or Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with ten countries to strengthen international cooperation in the field of education during the Eleventh Five Year Plan (2007-12).  She was replying to query in the Lok Sabha. She added that the 10 countries are – Ethiopia, Norway, Botswana, Vietnam, Chile, Malaysia, Oman, Kuwait, Turmenistan and Canada.